August 2, 2016

Tracey T

Looking to update my stale resume, and begin a fresh job hunt, I realized I was in over my head. I sought professional advice to update my dilapidated and dingy resume. After being referred to Five Star from two college acquaintances who used their service, I had a pleasant and stress-free phone consultation with Sara to review and  reconstruct a new improved general resume. She informed me that I would receive my new resume in less than a week. Three days later, and ahead of schedule, my new resume arrived in my inbox. After a quick back and forth via email over font and a few structural revisions, I received my final product. The resume looks amazing and professional. Five Star and Sara have saved me from the doldrums of  concocting a resume from a pretty mundane work history. I now have a quality product I’m eager to present to HR reps and potential employers! Thank you Five Star and staffer Sara. Oscar A. Manhattan, NY

August 2, 2016

Chris G

I was referred to John by a close friend in the same industry. I reached out to John via email and was contacted within a few hours. We scheduled time to have a discussion regarding my current employment status and what type of position I was looking to move into. Following the discussion, I forwarded John my resume for his review. John completely revised my resume for the better. After posting this new resume I have noticed an increase in responses from prospective employers. I strongly encourage all professionals to reach out to John for some resume and career advice. Chris G. Manhattan, NY

August 2, 2016

Jessica E

John was available in short notice to help prepare me for an upcoming interview. He tested me with mock interview questions and gave me insight on what to be aware of going forward. He really helped boost my confidence and gave me helpful advice to improve my interviewing skills. Would definitely recommend John for your interview prep! Jessica E. Manhattan, NY

August 2, 2016

Shawn G

John at 5 star resume is awesome. Really helped revive my resume to keying in on important aspects of past experiences i didn’t clearly convey previously. Def would recommend this service mainly cause john is former recruiter and knows the tricks of the trade about resume writing. was able to get many interviews after using this service and finally offers. thanks again. Shawn G. Manhattan, NY

August 2, 2016

Jennifer J.

John is Awesome! I’m a recent graduate that needed an updated resume and cover letter. John was 1. Very attentive 2. Knowledgeable and 3. A nice person who genuinely seems to want to help you… He’s affordable, accessible and punctual. I received a new resume and cover letter in a few days! Now the job hunt begins! This is my first yelp review and I’ve been on yelp for years! Thanks again John!! Jennifer J. Floral Park, NY

August 2, 2016

Bobby S. Manhattan, NY

John took my resume, which had a strong and diverse skillset, yet not much primary focus or a clear direction, and turned it into an amazing “one sheet”, and something that I have great confidence in showing people, and can be proud of. He is also very timely, and works fast, and is a great communicator. He gets it. Bobby S. Manhattan, NY

August 2, 2016

Lori K

They really do live up to their name! The contacted me within hours of purchase, (and that was a Saturday), and set up a phone meeting with Anthony. Was on the phone with him almost an hour answering questions so he could get a detailed impression of my needs. They were fast, professional and amazing resume writers. Will be recommending them to everyone. Lori K. Monroe, NY

August 2, 2016

Testimonials Yelp

August 2, 2016

Ecko E

I needed to update my resume since the first time I used five star resume so i went back to them and once again John and his team captured and showcased my experience and skills beautifully! I’m very happy with the end results! John and his team kept in touch and gave my resume the attention it needed without making me feel I was just another customer. They don’t rush the process so give them and yourself time. I’ve referred a couple of friends and coworkers who also used this service. And I’ll continue to do so! Ecko E. Morris Park, Bronx, NY